PantherBB.com Forum -  P71, Crown Victoria, Town Car, Grand Marquis, Marauder
newb in Huntsville, AL - Printable Version

+- PantherBB.com Forum - P71, Crown Victoria, Town Car, Grand Marquis, Marauder (http://www.pantherbb.com)
+-- Forum: New Member Introductions (/Forum-New-Member-Introductions)
+--- Forum: New Member Pit Stop (/Forum-New-Member-Pit-Stop)
+--- Thread: newb in Huntsville, AL (/Thread-newb-in-Huntsville-AL)

Pages: 1 2

newb in Huntsville, AL - Beluga - 06-15-2017 08:17 PM

Hi All -

I am new to the Panther platform. Have had a couple of Fords before, but that was many years ago. Attached is a pic of my new pride and joy, a 2004 P71. I was fortunate to find this car for sale with 2,924 original miles. No, that is not a typo. It was owned by the Virginia State Police, but as a range instructor's car, it was never really used. So it's pretty much a 13-year-old "new" car. It won't continue to stay parked though, as I'm now using it as my daily driver.

I don't have much planned for modifications yet, just focusing on learning about these cars. About the only thing I'd like to do at the moment is to put on some aftermarket mufflers to give it a little bit of an exhaust note. Nothing too raucous though. I was thinking about some Flowmaster Super 50's.

Bruce

RE: newb in Huntsville, AL - pushrods - 06-15-2017 08:58 PM

Let me be the first to say..... jealous at that milage.. welcome. I'm new to p71's myself.

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk

RE: newb in Huntsville, AL - msena - 06-15-2017 09:24 PM

Welcome aboard, great ride you scored there.

RE: newb in Huntsville, AL - Westbrook - 06-15-2017 11:04 PM

Welcome, I think we have a new record on this forum for lowest original mileage!

RE: newb in Huntsville, AL - Merc2008 - 06-16-2017 12:52 AM

That's a great score. Congrats!
Hello from Birmingham Al

RE: newb in Huntsville, AL - tobiasg1995 - 06-16-2017 06:21 AM