Current time: 11-18-2017, 11:46 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
newb in Huntsville, AL
06-15-2017, 08:17 PM
newb in Huntsville, AL
Hi All -

I am new to the Panther platform. Have had a couple of Fords before, but that was many years ago. Attached is a pic of my new pride and joy, a 2004 P71. I was fortunate to find this car for sale with 2,924 original miles. No, that is not a typo. It was owned by the Virginia State Police, but as a range instructor's car, it was never really used. So it's pretty much a 13-year-old "new" car. It won't continue to stay parked though, as I'm now using it as my daily driver.

I don't have much planned for modifications yet, just focusing on learning about these cars. About the only thing I'd like to do at the moment is to put on some aftermarket mufflers to give it a little bit of an exhaust note. Nothing too raucous though. I was thinking about some Flowmaster Super 50's.

Bruce

Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)

Find all posts by this user View This User Garage
Like Post Quote this message in a reply
[+] 1 user Likes Beluga's post
06-15-2017, 08:58 PM
RE: newb in Huntsville, AL
Let me be the first to say..... jealous at that milage.. welcome. I'm new to p71's myself.

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk
86 Caprice coupe -Sold
01 Cavalier turbo-pushrod motor 261whp 306 wtq-Traded for dakota w/no motor
04 Cavalier Supercharged 249whp/227wtq -SOLD
95 Dakota cam'd bolt on's 360 swapped locker/Caltracs
06 p71 Mo's Speed Shop tune, ss braided brake lines so far....
06-15-2017, 09:24 PM
Welcome aboard, great ride you scored there.
2011 P7B CVPI
1994 Land Rover Defender90
1967 Triumph TR4A

Panther, Ford, Crown Victoria, Mercury, Grand Marquis, Marauder, Lincoln, Town Car, Police Interceptor, P71, CVPI, LX Sport, LX, LS, GS, Signature, Limited
06-15-2017, 11:04 PM
Welcome, I think we have a new record on this forum for lowest original mileage!